"Our reviews are being transfered on an on-going basis to these pages - come back often - there are LOTS MORE on the way......."

recent product reviews

The Sexy Vegan Cookbook

510XVmumhUL._SL125_  The Sexy Vegan Cookbook

– Brian Patton :

Have you been searching for a way to prove that vegan food can be just as delicious, hearty, and satisfying as the meaty meals that you are accustomed to? Then this book is for you. It covers the basics of cooking, from slicing vegetables to finding the right type of tofu to create scrumptious dishes without meat or dairy.

With more than 100 fail-proof recipes Brian covers everything from cocktails to amazing breakfast sandwiches, appetizers, nachos, pizza and plenty of salads, pasta and main dish choices.

ISBN 978-1-60868-045-0

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details (go to pg 2)

Full Review

Dreaming the Soul Back Home

51O9ykUqpNL._SL125_   Dreaming the Soul Back Home

– Robert Moss:

Shamanic dream teacher Moss shows us how to become shamans of our own souls and healers in our own lives. In order to feel and be completely whole, we must find the means of soul recovery.

This book teaches us that our dreams give us maps which we can use to travel to the places where we can find and bring home our lost or stolen soul parts. He shows us how to recover our animal spirits and ride the windhorse of spirit to places of healing.

We can discover how to heal our ancestral wounds and open the way for cultural soul recovery.

ISBN 978-1-60868-058-0

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details  (pg 2)

Full Review

Rethinking Depression

51HOvqZNyNL._SL125_  Rethinking Depressio

– Eric Maisel

Real Help for Human Sadness – Beyond Labels and Pills. This book provides essential tools to address human despair. While it may provoke controversy, this may be one of the most perceptive and accessible guides to life fulfillment.

Maisel offers practical tools for taking as much control as possible of our thoughts, attitudes, moods, behaviours, and orientation toward life. “If you would like to try that strange, shining ideal – the authentic life… this is the program for doing so,” writes Dr. Maisel.

ISBN 978-1-60868-020-7

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details

Full Review

The Misleading Mind

410TdQOZISL._SL125_The Misleading Mind

– Karuna Cayton:

Buddhism asserts that we each have the potential to free ourselves from the prison of our problems.
Practiced over 2600 years, the process involves working with, rather than against, our depression, anxiety and compulsions.

The lively exercises and inspiring real-world examples, can help us transform intractable problems and neutralize suffering by cultivating a radically liberating self-understanding.

ISBN 978-1-57731-942-9

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details

Full Review

Creating Time

51YVzpRlWwL._SL125_  Creating Time – Marney K. Makridakis:

“If I only had more time,” seems to explain why we aren’t leading our most fulfilling lives.

This delightful book turns the concept of time upside down by presenting exciting new tools for viewing and better yet experiencing your time.

This book can lead you on a fascinating adventure in which you will imagine, and create with step-by-step introspective processes and ultimately provide you with an authentic sense of self.

ISBN 978-1-60868-111-2

Full Review

The Heart of Money by Deborah L. Price

The Heart of Money by Deborah L. Price

A Couple’s Guide to Creating True Financial Intimacy. Money issues have long been the major cause

Full Review

The Crystal Textbook

The Crystal Textbook

– Roger Joyeux

This book by Canadian author Roger Joyeux is quickly becoming the go-to book on many owners shelves. Crystals are all about love, light and awakening and the book brings it all together, not just in a practical manner but in a transformational one as well. He provides a fresh and compelling outlook on many of our old and dear friends.

Times change, and what the mineral kingdom has to offer has accelerated also, and Roger has done a superb job of providing you with a new understanding of their connection with Divine Light.

Metaphysical properties and scientific ones come together with text large enough to read! The book is a beauty -whether you are a novice or an authority,  you will want this one in your collection.

www.thecrystaltextbook.com
ISBN 978-0-96865-213-8

 

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details (pg 2)

Full Review

Songs to the Goddess

Annette Cantor

Full Review

Everyday Meditations

410Otc9OtTL._SL125_    Everyday Meditations

– Tobin Blake:

This lovely book is a quiet encouragement to the deep peace and healing that meditation brings.

Providing 100 days of inspiration, this book will help you make your mind an ally, undo restlessness and anxiety, build spiritual relationships, heal your body, overcome depression and help you find balance, meaning and life purpose.

ISBN 978-1-60868-060-3

 

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details

Full Review

A Year of Writing Dangerously

51I0yNheyzL._SL125_  A Year of Writing Dangerously

– Barbara Abercrombie:

Funny and full of comfort, this book is a collection of anecdotes, lessons, quotes, and prompts essential to any writer. When you open this book you are in a house full of writers, each of whom wants to march you over to a corner to tell you something important about the writing life.

This book provides 365 days of inspiration and encouragement.

ISBN 978-1-60868-051-1

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78 for more details

Full Review

Goodbye, Friend

51YTAcM1dHL._SL125_  Goodbye, Friend

  – Gary Kowalski:

  The loss of a beloved pet can be a painful, heart-wrenching experience.

In this book Gary takes you on a journey of healing, offering warmth and sound advice on how to cope with your loss. Filled with heart-warming stories and practical guidance this is a beautiful and comforting book for anyone grieving the loss of his pet.

ISBN 978-1-60868-086-3

Click Here Go To Our Book STORE # 78
for more details or to purchase
  (pg 1)

Full Review

Celtic Dreamer

61JFYIvYNcL._SL125_Celtic Dreamer – Chris Conway

This is a relaxing collection meant to fall asleep by..or journey far away into the lands of your own imagination.
This album really is a story told through the sounds of a multitude of instruments.

Good stories bear repeating, and no doubt you’ll listen to this one more than once.

www.chrisconway.org

Full Review

Medicine for the Soul

51ptDvkyYJL._SL125_ Medicine for the Soul – Ross Heaven:

This book is a complete study course in classical and cross-cultural shaminism, teaching the reader all they ever need to know about shamanism, shamanic healing, soul retrieval, spirit extraction, house cleansing, cleaning the energy body, working with the souls of the dead and much more.

Packed with practical exercises, this book delivers a simple straightforward style to make learning easier and more effective.

ISBN 978-1-78099-419-2


Full Review